USS London arrow Security Protocols
Security levels Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 21 January 2011
Article Index
Security levels
Page 2
Page 3

Access to all Starfleet data is highly regulated. A standard set of access levels have been programmed into the computer cores of all ships in order to stop any undesired access to confidential data.
Security levels are also variable, and task-specific. Certain areas of the ship are restricted to unauthorized personnel, regardless of security level. Security levels can also be raised, lowered, or revoked by Command personnel.

The main computer grants access based on checks to the individual user, including face and voice recognition in conjunction with a vocal code as an added level of security.

Security levels in use:

Level 10 - Commanding Officer / Captain and Above
Level 9 - Executive Officer / First Officer
Level 8 - Commander / Lieutenant Colonel
Level 7 - Lt. Commander / Major
Level 6 - Lieutenant / Marine Captain
Level 5 - Lt. Junior Grade / First Lieutenant
Level 4 - Ensign / Second Lieutenant
Level 3 - Non-Commissioned Crew (Non-Department Heads)
Level 2 - Civilian Personnel
Level 1 - Open Access (Read Only)

Note: Security Levels beyond current rank can and are bestowed where, when and to whom they are necessary.

Last Updated ( Sunday, 23 January 2011 )
< Prev   Next >

Check out our open positions!.

Do you think you can write better then the writers from Startrek and you would like to let us read it. Then join up and become a character on the USS London. 

  Do you want to play a character but not want to have the responsibilties of a department head or an starfleet officer, then join up as a CREWMAN... so you can play poker or visit the holodeck without filing reports. If you want a position which is not on the manifest, then check with the CO, we can always create it.  So check out our manifest.

Join in and have fun!!!


Designed by:
SiteGround web hosting